Queue

If I have to stand under the sun for hours on end,

If I have to deal with others complaining about long lines and inefficiency,

If I have to end the day with varicose veins,

If I have to eavesdrop because I have no choice but to do so, having to stand between two friends who have not seen each other for a long while,

If I have to taste the salt of my skin running down to my lips which are now screaming for Chapstick,

I will.

If it’s for a promise of forever through you,

I will endure the queue.


It has really been a while. Truth is, I haven’t been writing almost at all. Thank God for writing prompts. I guess it’s not too late to start doing it again. 

Leave a Reply

