Love Local

Last year found me looking at a gift guide that featured items that are locally-made on Philippines Star’s Young Star section. The items were so pretty that I made it a goal to purchase locally-made products -from apparel to stationary to scents to home essentials. But since I’m a paper fan, I gravitated towards notebooks and the like.Β DSCN9400

Check out:

  1. The Craft Central (calligraphy, lettering materials)
  2. Filed (office and school supplies)
  3. Sunday Paper Co. (notebooks!)
  4. Sketchnotes (notebooks!)

Earlier this year, I got the chance to back up a project and I’m glad I did! Clara Benin is one of the artists to watch out for. She was able to release her album Human Eyes and just recently – like weeks ago – she was able to release an EP entitled Riverchild.

DSCN9401

And one highlight of this consumerism perhaps is grabbing a limited-edition Eraserheads* reunion album. Well, it’s just two tracks but hey, this is EHeads! It came with an Esquire PH issue which featured the band – which has disbanded years ago so it was really a treat.

I still have a lot of items that I want to discover and buy, hehe. As they say,Β tangkilikin ang sariling atin.Β 

Happy new year everyone!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

