Sunday Currently Vol. 4

Jpeg

C U R R E N T L Y . . .
R E A D I N G
I am still leafing the pages of Don Miller’s A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. And also resumed reading Francis Chan’s Crazy Love which I picked up couple of months ago. I try to sneak in as much reading time as possible. Also, DepEd Order 8. Haha
W R I T I N G
Nothing.
Very, very sadly, I had been into a writing funk for the past weeks. Since the other day, I tried coming up with words again, short poems that are totally nonsensical, anything, really, just to get me started again. Excuse me while I find my words. *sob*
L I S T E N I N G
I am listening to Jimmy Eat World’s The Middle (filed under Goodvibes) because I wanna be reminded that “Everything, everything will be alright” because stress, haha. 
Also, I’ve been listening to Clara Benin’s Dust again after my friend Ella tagged me in a post about the song. Tbh, it was only the night before that ‘tagging’ that I listened intently to Dust again. I didn’t appreciate it that much the first time. But when I took notice of the lyrics, I agree that it’s really a beautiful and meaningful song. 
T H I N K I N G
I am thinking of how to finish everything in four hours, and by everything, I mean all the work I did not do – yet- because I decided to be spontaneous. Boon and bane. 
S M E L L I N G
Airheads cherry flavor. Enough said. 
W I S H I N G
I am wishing a week-long holiday. No, srsly. 
W E A R I N G
Currently wearing denim cut-offs and a shirt that got demoted to “pambahay”.
L O V I N G
I am loving last night’s impromptu (at least, for me) calligraphy session with some girls from church. Thank you Lord for people with same interests in words! #kaligraTUNA
W A N T I N G
I want to be on a BEACH. And another calligraphy session. 
N E E D I N G
I really need to save up. 
F E E L I N G
I feel happy and encouraged today which is really a good thing inspite of feeling under the weather. I hope there won’t be no more chills this week. 
Leave a Reply

