U p d a t e : Booklist

Holy Week is over and we’re pretty back to the normal grind now. Over the week, I was able to finish reading two books. I just don’t know whether to make a review or something.

  •  Screwtape Letters, C.S Lewis
  • James & the Giant Peach, Roald Dahl
  •  Wizard of Oz, L. Frank Baum
  • Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll
  • On Writing, Stephen King
  • 100 Years From Now, Steve Murrell
  •  Wild At Heart, John Eldredge
  •  Captivating, John & Stasi Eldredge
  • Just Do Something, Kevin DeYoung
  • The Fault In Our Stars, John Green
  • Blue Like Jazz, Donald Miller
  • Fresh Air, Chris Hodges

Right now, I’m onto my fourth and maybe manage to read along my fifth. Happy summer reading!

Updates of sorts: I did not finish any of the books that i first listed here because reasons. What happened instead was I scored two new Booksale Finds! Last month, i finally found Blue Like Jazz after months of looking for it. To my surprise, I did not only find BLJ but also Fresh Air. It was some kind of a big deal for me because both books are really pricey and I bought them for a much, much lower price at Booksale, The yellowing pages are a treat, too. Not to mention, the notes that come with them.

I finished BLJ first because it’s such an easy read. Don Miller writes in a very conversational way, as if someone is telling stories in front of you, you can finish it in a day. That is, if you’re not doing anything else.

I hope I can start and finish reading the others as well. I admit, i kind of forgot about reading Screwtape and about this list in general. I hope to update soon.

Leave a Reply

