The past month in 35mm attempts

000020

The lack of updates here is definitely an indication of a)loads of work and b)my usual burden of not being able to come with something because life is tough, I can’t seem to put words together and succumbed to laziness. How do you know that what I said is sad for someone who claims to be a writer? But, I’ve been onto different things as well.

Of course, there’s work, work, work and work. Ha-ha. Not that I’m complaining! πŸ˜€ Most of the time, I think I was just being too hard on myself, thus the amount of stress I get. There were definitely a lot of lessons that I have learned. Then, there’s watercolor and film photographs! I had my second set of rolls developed and scanned again. This time, I used Kodak Colorplus 200 which was one of the few available here. Not all photos came out to be good but it’s still okay because I came up with good ones. He-he.

000021

A shadow selfie before going to school. Ha-ha! (Is “shadow selfie” even appropriate?)

000008

I’ve been carrying my point-and-shoot camera everywhere I go. It’s funny though that everywhere means mall and school – two places that I’ve been taking pictures of endlessly. I needed a change of scenery. Luckily, we went to the cemetery once to commemorate the death of my aunt and the photo above happened. I still need to learn about lighting.

000025

I’ve been snapping while in public transport as well. πŸ™‚ This was on my way to the mall. I’ve also been trying to snap ninja style, or at least, in a manner where people wouldn’t act weird about it. Or maybe I couldn’t get away with that. I’m going with ninja style.

000026

I tried in malls, too. Apparently, I have yet to learn a lot about lighting. It was pretty bright in this fastfood chain because of the lights but I guess I should’ve known the correct adjustments. I’m using point-and-shoot, so yeah. πŸ˜€ I met up with my high school pals, Weng and Cheche and decided to take pictures with them. It came out underexposed :(. I still get the light leak fails and most of my shots are either overexposed or underexposed, I should’ve known. Also, I’ve been scouting for an SLR. It’s nice to try these things finally. πŸ™‚

000022

Here’s to more film adventures. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

One thought on “The past month in 35mm attempts

  1. Yay for your photo adventures! Can I just say I feel like I’m transported to the 90’s again just by looking at your photographs? I am also looking for a good DSLR lately. Let me know what you think is nice! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

