Booksale Surprise: A book for my birthday, yes

Here’s what I found from Booksale today! Aside from getting it at a lower cost, the yellowing pages are dreamy. πŸ™‚ I already have an audio copy of this book as it was given free by the author himself onΒ NoisetradeΒ but being a big fan of print, I did not hesitate buying it. Thankfully, it was ok for mi budget. πŸ™‚ Aaah, but there was still “Blue Like Jazz” on the shelf and William P. Young’s “The Shack”, not to mention books by Tolkien. I hope to find them on the same shelf next week.

In other news, it was my birthday the other day and I was hoping that I get a book for it so seeing the wonderful books on Booksale made me grin that wide! I was alone and yet, ha-ha! (Imagine the weirdness.)

Now I have this feeling that I’d be hoarding once I receive salary. Hahaha! Please self, take caution.

Trips like ours are greener grass left unknown for fear of believing trite sayings that are sometimes true. But our friends back home live an existence under the weight and awareness of time; a place we are slowly escaping; a world growing fainter by the hour and the mile.” – Through Painted Deserts / Donald Miller

I was actually torn between Jazz and this since I could only have one at the moment. “This book maps the journey you’re already traveling…or soon will be”,Β and so I chose it. Let’s see where this will take me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

